FMHS Sponsorship Opportunities

Fort Myers High School Athletic Department is proud to offer you an opportunity to promote your business while supporting Green Wave Athletics this season. We are offering advertising space in our 2015 Fall Sports Program as well as other sponsorship opportunities. We hope you will consider the options and decide to partner with us this season.Click here to find out more!


All student athletes must complete and sign the new additional concussion and heat related illness release form off of the FMHS athletic here.

Senior Pictures for the Yearbook

Students should make appointments with Lifetouch off Metro Pkwy (239-939-1991) to sit for their senior pictures. The cost is 15.00 and they can bring 1-2 casual outfits, props, etc. to be photographed with. There will be ONE day (November 10th) that seniors may take their photos on campus. Sign-ups will be first come, first serve and students will not be able to sign up until school starts. But, it is HIGHLY recommended that they do not wait until then, as space will be limited.

Lifetouch should be notifying students of this info as well via postcard.

2015 Lee County Student Film Festival Winners!

Here is the list of Fort Myers High School award winners:

Fort Myers High Math team Placed 12th in States

The Fort Myers High Math team returned from States in 12th place. This is impressive for a team our size. Winning trophies were:

Access the FSA Portal


Click here to access the FSA Portal for information about the Florida Standards Assessments.

Student Access to Google Drive

Students now have a 30 GB educational Google Drive account. This service will allow them to store school files online that they can access anywhere they have Internet service, thus eliminating the need for flash drives and the risk of losing flash drives. Students can also access Google Docs, Sheets and Slides from their Google Drive account. Click here for details

Microsoft 365

Students also have the ability to download MS Office 365 on their PC or Mac.

Click here for details

American Legion Oratorical Contest

The American Legion Oratorical Contest exists to develop deeper knowledge and appreciation for the U.S. Constitution among high school students. The 70-year-old program presents participants with an academic speaking challenge that teaches important leadership qualities, the history of our nation’s laws, the ability to think and speak clearly, and an understanding of the duties, responsibilities, rights and privileges of American citizenship. The program has featured numerous politicians and prominent contestants over the years, including former president candidate Alan Keyes and CNN anchor Lou Dobbs.

National Finals winners receive the following:

  1. 1st Place - $18,000
  2. 2nd Place - $16,000
  3. 3rd Place - $14,000
Click here for details

American Legion Boy's State

Boys State is a comprehensive one week course in state and local government . Florida American Legion Boys State is a "leadership action program" where qualified male high school juniors take part in a practical government course. It is designed to develop a working knowledge of the structure of government and to impress upon the citizen the fact that our government is just what we make it. Along the way they will have the opportunity to learn the political process. Each level of government will be run by those delegates who are elected to serve. Instruction will be presented on the law and court system, parliamentary procedure and Florida political history.

Click Below for details:

  1. PDF
  2. Website

Congratulations to our 2014 State Swim Team!!

FMHS Choral Music Department CD is now available

FMHS Newspaper

FMHS IB t-shirts are now on sale!

Florida KidCare

Through Florida KidCare, the state of Florida offers health insurance for children from birth through age 18, even if one or both parents are working. It includes four different parts. When you apply for the insurance, Florida KidCare will check which part your child may qualify for based on age and family income. Click here for more information about Florida KidCare

Mission Statement

Each student can learn. Each student is capable of reaching his/her academic potential. Each student has an inherent right to receive the finest education possible for the attainment of educational goals. Therefore, it is the mission of Fort Myers High School to create and maintain an orderly, business-like environment with an equitably enforced, uniform standard discipline policy in which each student may discover his/her respective potentials and bring them to fruition. Excellence at all performance levels shall be recognized and celebrated.

FMHS SPAR and AYP Reports Available

Fort Myers High School's NCLB School Public Accountability Report (SPAR), and Annual Yearly Progress Report (AYP Report) is available for review at the Fort Myers High School front office or Click here to view the report

FMHS Lee County Health Department Cafeteria Inspection Report

Click here to view the report


Expand to Full Calendar

Teacher Links

Teacher Links
Web Mail
Share Point
Achievement Series
Help Request
  1. How To Navigate

    Welcome to the new FMHS website. You can navigate the website by clicking the grey bar at the top of the website.